News:

Welcome to the new Track Trailer forum

Main Menu

Can't post my for sale advert

Started by Alan and Michelle, April 02, 2017, 06:45:28 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Alan and Michelle

I am trying to advertise my 2012 Murranji TVAN for sale in the 'for sale or wanted' section but get an error message '403' saying access denied when I try to post.

Can anyone help guide me here?

Many thanks
Alan

MYT150

Alan,

It will be something in the formatting of your post, it has been encountered by a few other members, and it is generally trial and error as to what it is.

Regards

Aidan
Aidan Cashman
Track Trailer Forum Administrator

Ram 2500 6.7L Diesel

Alan and Michelle

Thanks Aidan.

I retyped the post (rather than copy/past from a word doc) and this seemed to help although not without needing to delete sentences in the post and retyping them etc.  Weird!

Not sure where the problem is but I'm afraid I'm not technically competent to suggest any solution! :-\

Alan

MYT150

It appears to be something in the formatting of the posts that is causing an issue, can't define it fully but it is where there is a combination of ": -" together, but it is random and could be due to the letter before or after it.
Aidan Cashman
Track Trailer Forum Administrator

Ram 2500 6.7L Diesel

boobook

Word has non visible characters that screw up some html pages.

Copy it into notepad first, which will strip that stuff out then copy from there into your post.

That should fix most of it.
Tony,
Landcruiser 200
MK 111 Canning Tvan
VKS 1523
VK3TON

Eric

Copying into notepad sure worked for me.  Thanks for the tip. Unfortunately, I couldn't work out how to get photos into the ad.

Cruiser 105Tvan

You should be able to use "paint" to reduce the size and then save the result.
Use the saved result to attach to your advert.
Robert.
VK3PPC (Amateur).  VZU641 (Outpost LMR. Flying Doc. Radio sys.)
HDJ 105r with a 1HDFT, 2009 Canning MkII. Refurbed & pushing.

Patrol Dude