Author Topic: New Topaz (Series 1) Owner  (Read 154 times)

Offline dasha2020

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Member
    • View Profile
  • Do you own a Track Product?: Topaz
  • Location: Melbourne, VIC
New Topaz (Series 1) Owner
« on: January 11, 2021, 11:42:34 AM »
Hi All,
We've just purchased our first Track Trailer - 2009 Topaz Murranji.
It's in good condition and has done a few rough kms but well maintained.
It came with a custom made annex which is awesome.
I've made a couple of small mods already. Added wireless reverse camera & replaced mattress with large Queen (North/South)
Some of the changes we will be looking at making are:
- Trying to make the CR80 upright fridge work better - extra fans or vents
- Finding a Fridge that will fit in the front left slider (only 360m wide)
- Maybe roof mounted solar
- Fix/replace awning leg
- Add a 2nd battery
Hopefully I can find some good info on this Forum.
Thanks!
Andy

Offline DavidCee

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 18
  • Member
    • View Profile
  • Do you own a Track Product?: Topaz
  • Location: Vic; Mornington
Re: New Topaz (Series 1) Owner
« Reply #1 on: January 13, 2021, 08:40:28 AM »
Hello,
I have a 2011 mkII and I think they are similar inside.
I have 2 batteries under the seat between the bed and the wardrobe.
I resolved the issues with my fridge by replacing the door seal and having a fan added to blow air on the compressor
2011 Topaz
2020 Mazda BT50

Offline dasha2020

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Member
    • View Profile
  • Do you own a Track Product?: Topaz
  • Location: Melbourne, VIC
Re: New Topaz (Series 1) Owner
« Reply #2 on: January 13, 2021, 03:11:42 PM »
Thanks David.
Do you know what size or type batteries you fit under the wardrobe? I have 1 AGM there and a Redarc DC so not much room for another one.
There is a small computer fan installed at the back of my fridge too which blows out to the rear shower door but doesn't seem to do much so I might install another one. Do you have any pics or is it all sealed up? I've pulled my Fridge out and have been testing it on 240V which seems to work well. I think I had it turned up too high (number 5) and I've also heard you shouldn't pack the fridge completely full as this obstructs the air flow.
Also, I think you mentioned a cover in a previous post? I was given a cover with the sale and can send you to make/model if you're interested.
Cheers,
Andy